Log in
Log in

2024 WMCA SPECIAL Election


2024 WMCA Special Election

On April 5, 2024, a certification of candidate report was issued for the 2024 WMCA General Election. On May 6, 2024, email ballot information, voting instructions, and a link to the electronic voting software was sent to each active WMCA member in good standing asking them to vote. The election closed on Monday, May 28, 2024, and the results were forwarded to Jennifer Schober, Elections Auditor, by the Elections Officer, Tami Pevey, on May 28, 2024.

An independent review of the elections results was completed, and the Elections Auditor found the election process and results to be sound. Out of 261 active members, 112 ballots were cast with the following results sorted high to low:

WMCA Board Member
Gretchen Sagen, MMC
Chief Financial Officer/Clerk
City of Montesano
Kimberly Agfalvi, CMC
City Clerk
City of Orting
33 29%
Heidi Riojas, CMC
City Clerk
City of Toppenish
23 21%
Kandice Besaw
Records and Disclosure Coordinator
City of Bonney Lake
13 12%

Thank you to our Candidates for their willingness to serve WMCA; thank you to the Elections Officer and Elections Auditor for their facilitation of the general election; and CONGRATULATIONS to the newly elected WMCA Executive Committee Members!

© Washington Municipal Clerks Association

Log in

Log in to enjoy all WMCA member benefits.  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software